Posted by: Academy of Achievement | 01/28/2015

erbin-TJE

Thomas J. Erbin, Class of 1973
Attorney, Prince, Yeates & Geldzahler

I still remember that weekend in Chicago in 1973. I was lucky enough in my senior year of high school to receive various recognitions, but this event I distinctly recall. At the Banquet, I met Tenzing Norgay (the first man to reach the top of Mt Everest, along with Edmund Hillary) and Neil Armstrong, the first man on the Moon. The whole weekend was full of bright adults and kids, a great environment. I also remember the kids gathered in the hotel lobby after hours, and that was a blast, too.

As for me, I graduated from Stanford (undergrad) and Berkeley (law school), then returned to Salt Lake City, where I’ve practiced law ever since. I’m mostly a real estate attorney, my clients are banks and owners of real estate, also title insurers who insure good title in real estate sales. I’ve stayed with one firm for my whole career; they’re not wise to me yet! When I’m not practicing law, you can find me on the mountain bike trails of the Wasatch mountains, or at my home-away-from-home, the Alta ski resort.

Thanks again to the Academy for its generosity, and for maintaining this great tradition.

Leave a Reply

Categories

